Peahen

By Peahen

Hurray.

All my Cornwall assignment shots are now in a Onedrive directory, imported to Lightroom and backed up to the NAS device pictured. A test restore was successful. Tomorrow, when I 've cut the assignment photos down from a couple of hundred to a couple of dozen, I'll back up the reduced set to dvd too. I can't believe how lucky I was to be able to get those photos off the hard drive. The pc started dying the evening of the day I got back from Cornwall, I think I'll definitely take the cd drive with me next time, or at the very least an extra memory card so I can be sure to have files backed up before getting home. Somehow it feels a bit antisocial to use someone else's wi-fi for uploading large numbers of raw files.

I'm so grateful to the Mister who rebuilt my pc and set up the NAS drive today, I feel positive that I've learned from this. Tomorrow is course work, then in slower time I need to process my other Raw files. This will be a time-consuming job - getting them from cd onto Onedrive, importing to Lightroom, processing, and backing up. Definitely worth doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.