tjc71

By tjc71

Christmas

Received my Christmas present from the Godchildren today - I'm looking forward to wearing them.

Had a tour of the school where Colin works today. It's a beautiful place and there are quite a few things that appeal about working in a prep school. I think I would probably miss the banter with the older kids though. After a stroll across the common in beautiful sunshine to enjoy lunch at The Old Lodge, we visited the minister of the baptist church in minchinhampton. He lives with his family on an estate with others from the church nearby and they are trying to live as a missional community. I really like that model - not sure I am brave enough to move though.

A serendipitous phone call on Sunday afternoon meant that I was able to enjoy catching up with Tim and Rachel Welch and family this evening. It was so good to see them and we had lots of laughs as we reminisced and caught up.

It's been a great holiday and a really good few days. Back home now and marking starts tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.