Plus ça change...

By SooB

Stripy field

I'm not sure why this field, near TallGirl's stables, is like this, but it's rather attractive.

CarbBoy had school again this morning, then there was TallGirl to take to riding. In between, Mr B slipped off for a lengthy drive to Barcelona for a flight to London. This was designed to avoid the air traffic controller strike problems that postponed this trip from last week. Please no-one tell him that this week's strike has been cancelled...

The rest of my day was somewhat leisurely. A small amount of admin, a lazy dinner and watering the garden. And a lot of not much else. I have next to no hearing as this cold finally begins to abate, which has left me alarmingly dizzy. I am trying to speak really quietly, but am aware I'm probably shouting at everyone. I'm presuming this will just go away on its own and a trip to the doctor is pointless....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.