hello : )

By 1DayataTime

it's only Tuesday?

Oh my goodness, I'm so tired and it's only Tuesday!

Part of my work involves organizing and visiting local biotech and pharmaceutical companies with high school students and their teachers/guidance counselors. Tomorrow we have such an event, so I've been preparing quite a bit of recent. I enjoy these events a lot, but do get a bit anxious the night before wondering how things will turn out, is there anything I've forgotten, etc.

I came close this evening to skipping a blip, as being overwhelmed was catching up with me. As is usually the case, some time out in nature taking photos has helped to alleviate some stress.

On another, but somewhat related note my exercise routine fell by the wayside a month or so ago when there was a family emergency. I'm slowly getting back to the gym, but that is something I desperately need to do, as it helps with stress in such a big way. Or as Lena Dunham has said about exercise, "It ain't about the ass, it's about the brain." I agree that exercise helps my brain a lot, but if it also tones my body, I'll take that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.