On Some Days

By V1k1

Little Green Lake

Today Claire and I drove to Taupo on a mission to buy shoes.  I wanted boring, flat, comfortable shoes that I can stand in all day at school.  She wanted ankle boots.  We were successful and a couple of other things fell into our bags as well. 
On the way I home I thought we would detour into the forest to see if there was a blip.  btw  from the Netherlands reminded me of the school camp that her mother had a connection to and I thought that would be good to see..  The road has deteriorated markedly and we didn't get to the camp deciding to turn around and stay safe.  I will ask the forester to take me out there in his 4 wheel drive ute.  This shot is of the little crater lake at the entrance to the road.  On the far side of the lake there was steam rising so it must be a thermal lake.  The small hill in the background is called Rainbow Mountain because of the rainbow coloured cliffs on its sides.  They are being taken over by the vegetation and used to be more obvious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.