Clarks & Shoes

So, the Pensioner Party are off to warmer climes while her maj will be floated down the Thames on some decorated barge. I trust you will all be glued to your screens; it is certainly a spectacle the like of which we will never see again. Or at least, not for another ten years.

I've been through that Guardian Top 10 Rome site like a clam dredger. I'm only there three nights but have ten restaurants, ten enotecas, ten bars.. I even have ten famous landmarks in modern history like Mussolini's balcony on the Palazzo Venezia and the spot in Via Caetani where Aldo Moro's body was found in the boot of a Renault 4. I just hope the shoe leather holds out. If not, it'll be back to the sofa and old Liz on a barge on the Thames. Right, off to M&S; what's that euro rate like?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.