Christmas preparations.

Yesterday I ventured up in the loft for the first time! That was always Grandpapa's job. I only went up to start the mammoth task of getting down all the Christmas trees and decorations which we amassed over many, many years. Christmas isn't going to be quite the same this year so I made a big decision.They are all going and I've offered them to someone on Freecycle who really wants them. Then I'm having just one new small tree in the lounge and a few little lights etc round the house, but it will be different and that will help.I also said that I wasn't going to buy much, but today, out shopping with a neighbour, I couldn't resist this golden butterfly, as butterflies were especially significant for GP and thought he'd like it on the new tree!

I'm actually quite excited!:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.