The Way I See Things

By JDO

Wide Angle Wednesday: Looking Up

I'd hoped for a dramatic cloudscape to photograph for this challenge, but it's not that kind of day here today; instead we have essentially a clear day with some thin stratus cloud. Perfect gardening weather in fact, which is what I've been doing for much of the day.

I tried photographing upwards through various trees around the garden, but many of them are only just coming into leaf so the shots were a bit twiggy - I liked this one because this huge laurel is evergreen, and I thought the leaves looked quite nice back lit. Roley came to see what I was doing while I was taking it - probably remembering the quantity of liver treats he received while I was capturing last Wednesday's offering! - so I dropped the camera angle just enough to let him be in the shot too.

Many thanks to hobbs for setting these challenges - they've been great fun. Hobbs is taking a break, at least for a while - but he's looking for volunteer hosts to keep WAW going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.