positives

I made aloo gobi at lunchtime. Interesting how it's possible to turn 4 potatoes, 2 tomatoes, an onion, 4 garlic cloves and a small cauliflower into 2 lunches and a dinner. Some spices too of course, but nothing wildly exotic. 

I made the travel arrangements for a business trip to Newcastle next month. I'll stay overnight and give myself half a day to visit Durham. I've never been there before.

I got an appointment at my GP's practice. Blood taken, but he expects the result to confirm what Dr D predicted. Medication if the symptoms recur. 

He also expects me to survive and prosper in spite of his clumsy needlework. He's quite young and will (I hope) learn to take the patient's blood pressure before poking about in his arm with a needle looking for a vein.

I have lots of daffodils in the garden now. Some are in places where I'll hardly see them - not much time will be spent in the back garden at this time of year. So, I cut some to bring spring into the house.

The seagulls missed half of the laundry I hung out to dry this morning. 

I'll not bore you with the negatives (you can guess the one about the laundry).

The flowers got Blipped. 

  



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.