Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Love on the Rocks

In the dawn's light I noticed this rock on the shore for the first time. I had not noticed this in all the time I had spent on that shore shooting dawns. Maybe it's new. maybe it was carved over Memorial Day weekend.

Amy loves Glenn. I wonder if Glenn knows? maybe Amy just dreams of Glenn and found a way to express her love by carving it in stone. We always hear that nothing is set in stone but now Amy loves Glenn is. It is nearly immortalized - nearly because over time and tide and ice and thaw that stone may wash away a bit and leave less impact to those letters and that thought.

I wonder if Glenn is a passing fancy or has a lifelong embedding into Amy's heart. I wonder if Amy writes her name and his on notebook edges or on private journal pages or bathroom walls.

It's a lovely thought - someone carving one's name in stone with their name - unless of course they are a stalker.

No farm shot today but soon the CSA begins and I look forward to being out in the gardens shooting pickers and taklers and milkers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.