Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Fishing hut

I changed the original blip from a sunset to this interior of one of the fishing huts on the Dee where I'm spending the week. No fish, dire catches all along the river. I blipped this before heading back to our hut for a hut night with haggis and the rest, a pre-birthday birthday treat. My presents were a bag of oats from the mill at Kelso - can't beat 'em - and a rubber duck which Pippa likes.

Not much time to go online this week, but I've started adding to my Scottish fishing collection. I took a moment out of the fishing to record this hut interior today. One of our party, Jonathan (a professional retoucher), put a special touch to it.   This is not the hut. This is the hut with, this year, for the first time, solar-powered lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.