JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Porty People and Places

A pop up shop that has just popped up  on Portobello High Street - there must be an election coming soon?!  (This shop used to be a Pet Parlour called Paws!)

The blue sky and sunshine belied the windchill today and we were some 20 degrees cooler than the balmy south of Britain today if you include  windchill!

I was busy with work projects at home this morning and in town this afternoon. 

In between I sneaked this blip on my way back from my favourite Polish hairdresser, Klaudia. She told me that her business is booming due to the quality of her work and she has built up a large clientele - 50/50 British/Polish but her landlord is increasing her rent so she has to vacate her premises in the autumn as commercial rental properties in Porty continue to rise.   Luckily for her, and me, and all her clients, she and her boyfriend, have secured a new property on the high street so she will be able to continue in Porty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.