Character flaw

I am working myself into the ground to meet a deadline. No-one else on whom the deadline depends has been working themselves into the ground, though one might start tomorrow. As a result, the product will not be up to my standards. Only I will notice so no-one will mind.
 
No, no-one. Not even me, because I’ve been behaving the same way for years and have finally learnt to be phlegmatic about the outcome. As long as I’ve done everything I can to make it as close to perfect as possible, I can let go of the rest.
 
I have calculated that I will overcome the absurd drive to work myself into the ground about four months before I am due to retire.


 
I was going to tell you what this image made me think of but after a conversation with freespiral about her blip I have decided to be more enigmatic. It is yours to make of what you will.
 

Black and white in colour 60

Backblip (the 15th week of Grandpont Nature Park, for anyone interested)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.