kwchas

By kwchas

Ian Moir

I have had a very busy day today but it has been dominated by the funeral of former Chester player Ian Moir.

I had got to know Ian through my role as club historian and secretary of the Chester Former Players Association and he was one of the nicest people you could hope to meet. 

As well as playing for Chester he also represented Manchester United, Blackpool, Wrexham and Shrewsbury and there was a huge turnout for his funeral in the city. Amongst the large number of former playing colleagues were ex-Manchester United players Bobby Charlton and Denis Law as well as Mike Summerbee from Manchester City.

I wrote his obituary for the local paper which can be found here:

Ian Moir Obituary

Thanks for the response to yesterday's blip. I will try to catch up tomorrow with comments, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.