Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The day after

Well, the t-shirt isn't the prettiest looking one, so that will be a home-when-nobody's-looking kind of t-shirt. We all have them, don't we? :)
The medal is kind of nice, so yes... embarrassing enough I will frame it with the start number. The thing is, I'm really proud of myself, even though I'm really tired today. Sometimes I think it's ok to say it out loud: Yes, I did it! :)

There were things going on the whole day at the stadium, things for kids, for those who were running, music, warm-up for those who wanted, tents with information, and I'm sure there were things to buy also, other then food and beverage. I got there in time for the 5 km walk and there were a lot of people in that race. Because of all the people it was difficult to be able to walk in the pace I wanted, but it was also nice to have a lot of company on the walk. But when the race begun, it felt a bit like we were cattle, being herded on to greener pastures. We had to go under a small gate-like-thing before being let loose, and imagine a couple of thousand people in that situation, well, I think you get the picture. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.