Leiflife

By Leiflife

Photographic Distractions

For most of the day I stayed home and made bread for the after funeral gathering. But small outings with Music throughout the day brought opportunities to use my camera. I visited the Shearwater showroom to see my cousin Marjorie and her daughter, Beth, who had told me that the Indigo Buntings were at the feeder in the back yard. I was hoping for shots of these charming and exquisite birds who pass through each spring. I got one shot before they were disturbed by a large rabbit and a squirrel intent on gobbling up the birdseed on the ground. I photographed them since they were there and had some difficulty choosing between one of those shots and this shot of an oddly positioned alligator at the Inner Harbor Park. I thought the alligator was especially interesting with his reflection. So here is my choice.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.