Rosbif

By Rosbif

Day 77 - It's over.

I thought it would be fitting to post a big landscape of my winter playground for the last day of my ski season. The majesty of the ever present Mont Blanc in contrast with the lift pylons. This is the ugly side of skiing, machinery where there shouldn't really be any so that people like me can get to the top of a mountian faster, and just enjoy skiing down without the need to sweat our way back up. The ski lifts are of course essential to running a ski resort, like cities need public transport the lift system moves customers from hotels to mountain restaurants, apres ski bars and shops. It has become a very sophisticated business. Without it my life would be very different, so I am very grateful that it has evolved this way.

If you have never been to the Alps, put it on your list. You don't have to ski, they are here in summer too. Get yourself to the highest points and see the best views in the world while enjoying lungfulls of clean mountian air. Nothing compares.

Thanks to everyone I shared my ski season with, either in person or via blipfoto, it's been very special to me. And huge thanks to Mrs Rosbif, the best wife in the world, for encouraging me to do it. Next time let's do it together.

Every day skiing was a good day, stay tuned for summer adventures, coming soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.