1/7/52/365

By nonsuchtony

Kent Records

Back in the eighties Kent Records released a series of albums on vinyl that soundtracked my late teens and early twenties.

The albums not only gave access to Northern Soul classics and rarities but lesser known sixties and seventies soul and some top drawer down tempo soul. This alongside artist albums by groups such as the Impressions, Ike and Tina Turner, Chuck Jackson etc etc.

I religiously purchased the first 50 albums from my hard earnt cash. I sold these as a job lot when I needed money... Something I always regretted.

Kent continued to release albums on vinyl... Almost delivering 100. They now mainly issue CD releases.

The gap that the sale of these albums left has been filled... I've repurchased not only album 1-50 but I am now only one short of the full collection.

These two are Down to The Last Heartbreak Kent084 and Chuck Jackson's A Powerful Soul Kent073

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.