Old Mill Lane

Another busy day - a trip to the tip this morning - and called in at the garden centre - but unfortunately the item we wanted was out of stock. We stopped off at a hardware store on the way back but they didn't have one either - but we managed to find a few bits to buy anyway!

I took the dogs out - and in Clifford  I stopped to take this shot (well 2 actually and stitched them together in Photoshop). I liked the white blossom covering the trees.

To the left is the old mill pond and the road goes round to the left over the old sluice. The mill building (it was a flax mill and is now flats) is directly behind the cottage.

I cut the grass when I got back and then as I was putting the mower away the garage door broke - the cable supporting the door has come off its runner and it jammed the roller mechanism. I have managed to get the cable untangled and have closed the door - but I cannot rewire the cable - it is all bent anyway. So will have to call someone out to look at it now. At least it not stuck open for all and sundry to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.