THE MAGNOLIA FLOWERS

one can enjoy everywhere in town since some days. And in very big old trees too.
I walked to the Railway station to meet Piet Hein at ten minutes before two o'clock. I had looked up the bus schedules and/or trains too for him.
He had been waiting all morning till he could finely leave and luckily he could get the last bus before the rather long lunch pause of the busses and trains had set in.
So good to see him stepping out of the train. I had gone already to the supermarket and together we walked up hill.
The afternoon had to be a quiet one, but Piet Hein kept telling of all the amazing scenes and conversations he had seen and heard.
Cheerful and sad ones.
I want to thank you all dear friends for your warm concern about his health. A lot of pills he has got, and these will help to keep his blood pressure low. He felt thankful to be home again, full of good intentions to
take it more easy and let the stress not take over anymore.

The portrait of the donkey was well received, and I want to thank you so much for the stars and hearts

It is no wonder I feel a bit exhausted after all the emotions I went through and will stay this evening a bit lazy.
Tomorrow I promise I will be back with new enthusiasm.

My haiku:

If you adore pink
More than red or green or blue
Spring is the season

And the proverb:

No longer pipe, no longer dance

1620  Shelton,  Quix. II.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.