Spring at last.

It was a gorgeous spring day today but I spent it indoors as I had a chance to work on a painting, a commission for a friend. I felt a bit restless this afternoon so decided to take the dog camera for a quick walk to my favourite lake at Kottinghörmanns after dinner. There were 2 trees by the lake covered in blossom, the first I have seen in our area.
Before I got to the lake I was stopped (yet again) by a motorist who asked me if I was taking press photos. I was taking photos of ducks on a tiny dam but behind it is a packaging factory where the fellow worked.  He muttered something about roof damage but I had to admit I was only after the ducks. He appeared disappointed but wished me a pleasant photo session. I have never been accused of being press before - I guess the FZ200 at full zoom is a more impressive looking camera than my micro 4/3! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.