Lunch al fresco

A cooler day today after the heatwave of yesterday! C went off to preschool and I went back to bed for a couple of hours as I was feeling so tired, 5 days overdue and my energies felt a bit low.

Feeling much better when I woke up, I headed out in search of salad and lunch items. I then enjoyed a lovely and much later lunch than usual in the garden.

We found out this morning that we had got our 1st choice of school for Charlie and are so so pleased. It's going to be a hard enough thing sending our only just 4 year old little boy to school in September so it helps to know we'll be sending him to a lovely friendly school which we can walk to.

When I picked C up they had been making pizzas and walking out to the lakes. Little bean, we had some good play and then snuggles when we got home as he was v tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.