Big Smile??????

Huh boy.  A few days ago, I went online to Amazon to order birthday presents for our soon-to-be six year old grandson in Florida.  He had a very interesting wish list, involving some quite bulky items (although not terribly pricy).  I carefully ordered everything, making sure to let the good people at Amazon know that these items were gifts, and they were to be delivered to the Birthday Boy in FLORIDA, not to my Connecticut address.

Yesterday, several boxes were dropped off here by UPS.  "What could these be?" I wondered .... upon opening them, I realized that Amazon had muffed it, and sent some items here instead of there.  I called Customer Service.  They were very helpful, and apologetic for the bother.  They promised they would rectify the matter, and have UPS pick up the mis-delivered items, and send the order to the correct address next day air.  Today, I came home from having lunch with a friend to discover ... you guessed it. 

UPS had indeed come to collect the mis-delivered items.  BUT they had also re-delivered the very same ones HERE ... AGAIN!!!!!!!  "Big Smile?"  I think NOT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.