dwalletta

By dwalletta

Cuckooed

Mark Thomas, comedian and political activist looking a bit hot and sweaty after his one-man show at the Traverse.
 
It’s my second time of seeing it, so when I spotted him standing alone in the bar after the performance, I reckoned that qualified me as enough of a groupie to insist he joined me and my mate for a drink. We wouldn’t take no for an answer. Naturally, he’d want nothing better after a two hour performance than to hang about with his fans, being asked incisive political questions and listening to our views on how he could improve the show. He was funny and charming, and although he finished his pint unbelievably quickly, I’m sure he must have had good reasons to rush off. I think we made his evening.


Cuckooed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.