Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Kingfisher and his snack.

I cant believe I am blipping a kingfisher two days in a row. This one is not so close as yesterdays, but he has a mouthful of some poor creature he fished out of the tide.

I went to the estuary mid morning - it was a glorious day with a high, full tide and not a breathe of wind. The water was like glass.

After my walk, I decided to sit on the seat under a pohutukawa  tree and just admire the view. This kingfisher suddenly appeared and sat on a sign in front of me. By the time I had the camera ready, he had gone again but before I had time to put the camera down, he reappeared on the sign with his mid morning snack in his mouth. How lucky is that!

So, sorry to those who didnt really want to see a kingfisher again - but I wasnt going to waste it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.