The days are beginning to blur into one another

... mainly because I'm not managing to add my entries on the same day.  By evening I haven't been able to string two words together!

I've been trying to complete my second colour on this lino-cut so I can make the final cut, leaving only the lines that will be the darkest.  (I think it's going to be tricky!)  I've also been experimenting with inking different colour combinations.  This version is pale blue/grey (Hawthorn Ink) over darker blue (Intaglio Ink). 

My brother took mum for an extra blood-test to Pontefract (as it turns out that appears to have been a wasted journey, but that's another story).  They were so long waiting in the queue that she didn't manage to do the things at her house that she'd hoped to do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.