The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Pai: my home for a while

It was sad seeing the streets of Chiang Mai without thousands of people getting soaking wet and having fun. The city went back to normal as if the previous three days never happened.

The plan was to rent a scooter and ride with Jess up to Pai around lunchtime. However Jess ate some fish by accident and she's allergic, so she had to rush back to the hostel to be near her epi pens in case she had a bad reaction. Luckily it wasn't as bad as expected but she was sick and we had to wait until she felt well enough to get on her bike.

By the time we made it to the scooter rental place, they had no bikes left so I got the bus instead and met her in Pai around 6.30pm. I'd booked ahead in to a bungalow I've stayed at twice before. My plan is to stay for between one and three weeks and do some work. Because of this, I get a better rate and my own bungalow is only costing me £20 per week. So this is my home for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.