A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Blue Skies

Messing about on the way to school pick-up and I like the colours so here I am with some beautiful blue sky. 

Albi had a trial (successful, phew) at doggy day care.  Phew as it means I can head off to Brussels next week and not worry about my 72 year old, hip hurting mom having to sufficiently exercise a 16 week old really rather lively puppy.  On the contrary if Albi comes home as wiped out as she is now there will be remarkably little on the pup-caring front required at all.  

J and I have really missed having Albi around today which I take to be a good sign that we weren't secretly relieved not to be looking after a pup.  That and the lack of any medical hoohaa for J has meant that I have very almost got an actual day of work out of the day which feels like something of a small miracle.  And very timely given the impending big event next week. 

The other small miracle is J leaving the house and going for a small walk around the block. He did need a nap afterwards but we can possibly cross rickets off the list of things to worry about. 

And now I believe it is very fast approaching Friday evening and even closer to a socially acceptable time to crack open a bottle of wine.  I know it will sound very wrong (I am beyond caring) but one of my small personal achievements is that I am yet to resort to day-time drinking (to clarify - the glass of wine in the kitchen on your own sort, not the out with friends having lunch sort).  And that is surely worth drinking to. 

Happy Friday folks, 
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.