Poodle Silhouette

Today was one of those days when mum is Away. I don't particularly like those days. I still get my morning walkie, which is when the picture was taken, and I am not really left alone all that many hours, but our normal day-to-day routine is Not There. And I Love our day-to-day routine.

When mum leaves, I take up position on my bed by the front door, and then I wait. I wait and I wait. Nothing. Finally, the sound of the key in the lock, and zap! I am at the door, helping it open with my nose, to be sure to greet mum at the earliest possible moment. Love and immense happiness, for a couple of precious moments, when we are together again!

She comes home, however, smelling of cats. Second day in a row. Different cat, and two different cats at that. Hm. Should I be concerned?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.