Flower Friday ...

What a difference in spring experience with the preceding Wednesday and Thursday.

In stead of a constant bright sky many clouds, even some threatening ones although there was no precipitation. The warm wind from the south gave way to a cold wind from the north.

But from time to time fierce sunshine peeped through the clouds. That was my intended light source for the flowers I wanted to photograph this Flower Friday.

I found a Magnolia tree in Trijntje Meeshof in the City of Rotterdam. The trees in my neighborhood lost already a lot of their petals due to the strong wind.

But the tree in this sheltered courtyard had only lost little of its beauty. A radiant beauty when the sun -after some patient waiting - let the tree bath in a glorious light for a few moments.

This radiant magnolia flowers are my contribution for this Flower Friday ... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.