After work this morning I felt in need of a walk, and so made a picnic and returned to Edale to redo the walk we did on Sunday, but in the opposite direction and with a bit tagged on.  The weather was better, with the sun peeping through now and again, and I was able to eat my lunch on the ridge.

Tomorrow I'm going to buy a couple of maps so that I can feel confident in walking by myself elsewhere in the Peak District... this is all about personal challenges.

In other news I managed to puncture an aerosol can of white spray paint at work this morning - it was only the tiniest hole honest, but still threatened to make the whole of the store (and it is massive) smell of paint.  I wrapped the offending can in two bags taken hurriedly from cushions and carried it outside into the garden centre where a colleague kindly helped me dispose of it in the correct manner.  When I went back inside I found that the leaking bags had left a trail... but it gave the cleaners something to actually clean!

p.s. Do have a look at the throughthefence tag...  if you want :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.