jenfisher1

By jenfisher1

#61 Guayaquil, Ecuador

I woke up to a facebook message from Rachel to say she had arrived at the funkymonkey hostel I was staying at and went out to find her chilling with her bag in reception. She had been on buses for the past 2 nights so took a well-deserved shower before we went to explore the Mall del Sol across the road. After a coffee we were beyond excited to discover a Forever 21 with amazing clothes in the mall. Having not shopped properly in months we ended up trying half the shop on, and I left with some new leggings, a t-shirt and some very much needed new socks. First impressions of Ecuador are a little skewed I think, given that all we've seen is a very Western mall and a huge supermarket. 

We had been warned many many times about how dangerous Guayaquil is so I kept my camera well hidden for the time that we were there. So instead of a photo of the city, this is a photo of Coco the hostel dog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.