Peter Bourne

By notowennewitt

mall

"... Let's go to the mall, everybody!

Come on Jessica, come on Tori,
Let's go to the mall, you won't be sorry
Put on your jelly bracelets
And your cool graffiti coat
At the mall, having fun is what it's all about


I haven't done my homework yet (That's OK!)
And you know how my parents get (Whatever!)
I don't care,'cause all my friends are gonna be there


Everybody come and play
Throw every last care away
Lets go to the mall, today
Lets go to the mall everybody!
 ..."

'Let's Go ToThe Mall'  : :  Robin Sparkles  2006

Robin Charles Scherbatsky, Jr  (played by Cobie Smulders) was a fictional character in the US sitcom 'How I Met Your Mother'.  Robin had a minor career as a Canadian pop-star, under the stage name of Robin Sparkles, with one hit single "Let's Go to the Mall".  After an accompanying music video & the ensuing year-long mall tour, she developed a serious aversion to shopping malls that lasted for years.  Robin followed "Let's Go to the Mall" with the "artistic follow-up" "Sandcastles in the Sand".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.