Cake-a-licious!!!!

Today my bible study friends took me and my dear friend Cecilia (our birthdays are very close together) out for lunch and my other dear friend Bonnie, made us this gorgeous, delicious, scrumptious, I can't get enough of this, amazing cake!!! I got to bring a piece home too, yay. It was truly amazing. Chocolate raspberry vanilla cake. What a treat.

Cecilia and I then raced off to school (our kids are in the same school), for the Spring Fair, as she helped me carry a lot of cupcakes and cakes in. It was such a lovely day for a fair and I think I enjoyed this fair more than any I've been to before. Cakes sold out within 2 1/2 hrs and I was free to roam around and take in the atmosphere. Ben was performing and it was good to see him enjoying it too. He was the sound guy for all the performances, besides playing bass in a few bands.

I've been on my feet a lot today and am shattered. Will be resting big time this weekend.

P.S. I forgot to mention that the candles had pink flames!! I was fascinated. Bonnie knows me well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.