LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Checkmate...

Thank you once more for all your kind comments about Diggers, I'm sorry not to have responded to them all but you've all been so lovely I fear I'll just cry all over again.

Today my thoughts are with FilthyTwitcher and her brood as they said goodbye to Eddie this afternoon. Heartbreaking. x

Now I appear to have been taken over by some mental cleaning woman. I have no idea why, perhaps I'm just keeping busy but I started last night and today I called a carpet cleaning man who has a space tomorrow to come round and blitz my carpets. I thought it was worth a shot while I save up for a new one. My flat almost looks like it did when I moved in! I love my bed in the wrong place and I no longer have to look at the clothes horse in my bedroom! Since it's pretty much a permanent feature, it's nice to be able to hide it up the back of the living room. My bookcase is back where it belongs as is my sofa. I loved my bunny but he didn't half take over!!

I've been to the supermarket and didn't actually buy very much food... I appear to have purchased a whole load of cleaning products. What's that all about?! Not only that but I got stuck to the shopping trolley at the checkouts and had to physically detach my fanny magnet from the end of it. That wasn't my finest moment today that's for sure. And why can men not chat and pack their bags at the same time?! Useless!! And don't put the bag of potatoes on top of the eggs you fool!!!

Anyway, I've just washed the kitchen floor (I know... I was gobsmacked too!) it's fair to say that this hasn't been done for... um... well let's just say it's been a while! and I'm about to do about three weeks perhaps a slight exaggeration but not much worth of dishes and then I'm going to move all the breakable clutter into the bedroom so that carpet man can work his magic. There's a whole heap of space in my living room now so I'm going to borrow an armchair from my brother tomorrow, now that there's no danger of it being chewed! Hopefully I can get shot of that bloody awful rug that's covering the biggest accident there's been in my flat too! Fingers crossed!

Then tomorrow night I am going to challenge Ary to a game of chess*, he doesn't know it yet, and I'm not sure if I remember how to play, it's been quite some time since I last played... I may be on the losing team! Still, there shall be wine involved since I have no work for four days! Hurrah for Betty!

*It's in mono cause the dust in colour (as you might expect) was pretty bad and I need to get on! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.