Severn Driftwood

Golf was much better this morning, in fact a 12 shot improvement on last week. Added to which I got a 2 on the 6th hole which means I'm in for a voucher to spend in the club shop. How much depends on how many others in the competition also scored a 2.

All of this is surprising really because yesterday evening immediately after I'd eaten my tea I had a terrible allergic-like reaction. Severe headache, hot and cold flushes, throat felt tight. Very unpleasant and it went on for several hours. I even had to send my apologies for band rehearsal and I can't remember the last time I missed because of illness. 

Still, much better this morning after multiple pain relief and a decent, albeit broken sleep. Enjoyed the golf and stopped off at Cake Pill near Aust to grab a few shots of the River Severn and the two bridges into Wales. There was lots of driftwood high up the banks, no doubt down to the very high tides over recent weeks.

Right, better get on with the weekend jobs now.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.