Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bachelor's Buttons

The afternoon spent in the garden.
Planted sweet peas in a large pot, and a dahlia, again in a pot.
Some pruning, and believe it or not some watering! The pots are so dry!
Mr C brought me a cup of tea, and I took a few photos while sitting on the swing seat, in the sunshine.
Warm in the sun, but cooler in the shade.
This was the shot I liked best. Loved the sun lighting up the flowers of the Kerria Japonica.
Actually introduced from China in 1804.
I grow it against the fence, but the shoots come up everywhere , and it takes some looking after, or else it over runs the garden.
Just having a rest with a glass of wine, before starting our evening meal.
Sea bass, with Mediterranean vegetables. Nice and easy!
Hope I have the energy for our 8 mile walk tomorrow!

( I saw two goldcrests in the garden, but couldn't get the camera out quick enough. That is a first for us)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.