cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

Cat

I like cats. I used to be allergic to them a few years ago. It was nothing too serious. I don't think I'm allergic anymore. I used to have a cat when I was 5-8 years old but then we moved countries and I had to leave it behind. I had a dog a fews after leaving my cat but, again, we moved and I had to give her away. I miss her. I love animals. My favorites are horses and dogs. Both of them can be very loyal when trained right. It's in their nature to move and live fast.

This picture is from my uphill walk in Bosphorus University. I got tired and sat on the roof of some building with 5 cats around me. Most of them were scared of me but this cat seemed to be very friendly. We watched the sea together as it purred and rubbed itself on my arms and legs. It was peaceful.

"Animals have come to mean so much in our lives. We live in a fragmented and disconnected culture. Politics are ugly, religion is struggling, technology is stressful, and the economy is unfortunate. What's one thing that we have in our lives that we can depend on? A dog or a cat loving us unconditionally, every day, very faithfully." Jon Katz

"A man is like a cat; chase him and he will run - sit still and ignore him and he'll come purring at your feet." Helen Rowland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.