Prepared for my next flight!!

These are thread cutters which are acceptable for travelling. A lady on the last cruise had one, so I found them on line when I got back and ordered them. They have a circular cutting blade in the centre which does the job. They will be used at home, so are not just a holiday tool.

I will not have a repeat of my incident with the gent at Hong Kong Airport, when he confiscated my small scissors. The ironic thing about the whole incident was that they had been OK’d at Heathrow and had been all the way to New Zealand and back (via Sydney and Singapore) last year without any comment!! Never mind, I always have spare scissors in my case so wasn’t inconvenienced.


Busy day preparing for the trip to Lincoln tomorrow. Only the food is left for packing in the morning. This time we can drop things off at the house which will be easier than offloading in to R’s and reloading the following morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.