Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

There are no words!

This is my hubby who is a massive Star Wars fan and is relishing in the new trailer for the film!! Here he is sporting his Jedi robe (it is a dressing gown) and a light saber a friend has lent him (don't ask me why!)!! He wanted a photo - again don't ask me why!

But having something like this has gone a long way to cheer me up today! It was the anniversary of my dad passing away so spent the morning visiting the cemetery to say hello and spent some time with my mum. He has been gone for 6 years now and it still feels like it was yesterday. Lots of things left unsaid but I am trying hard now to let things go.

So coming home to finding hubby dressed as a Jedi and my cat hiding underneath the sofa throw and sleeping there for hours - which she has never done went a long way to cheer me up and take my mind off things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.