1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Happy Days!

Such a lovely day!

Spring has sprung, the trees and hedges are bursting into leaf and flower and the fields have dried up enough for the cows and horses to be turned out at the farm. As a result, Nelson was so much more relaxed this week and my arms are still attached to me instead of feeling like they'd been ripped off during our ride!

When we got back, we tacked up Roxy and Emma lunged her before gently getting on her for this years first little ride around with someone on her back. Roxy was very well behaved, but I will wait my turn to ride her another day rather than overdo it on day one.

After that I'm not sure how I ended up helping Emma dig the veggie patch over ... one minute we were drinking coffee on the lawn and the next I had a spade in my hand!

Well, I will just look at it as a warm up for the gardening in hoping to do in our garden tomorrow!

I've just seen all your comments for yesterday's milestone blip - thank you so much for all your kind remarks. Such a lovely community to be part of, I feel honoured to be with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.