Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Prunus Amanogowana.

This columnar tree is just about at its best with some blossom still to emerge as you can see by the buds still to open.
Took quite a few shots of it with the camera on the tripod, but the wind was playing havoc. As soon as I saw the shot still, I took it. 
May look good in large view.

I was going to blip yesterday, but one of my colleagues and myself experienced first hand an assault by three young lads in the shop where we work and stole food. It is because we were sharp eyed we approached them, but they did not like that, hence the assault. Security and police in attendance. We are both OK. 
I suppose it is one of the hazards of working in a shop, but it was unpleasant and has made us all somewhat more wary.

Anyway enough of unpleasant people,

Enjoy the above, enjoy your weekend and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.