wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

"Heroes are hard to find"

(with all due apologies and respect to Ms. Christine McVie)

In America, politicians exist to frustrate, disappoint and just plain lie to their constituents, never coming close to delivering what they promise! No matter which party they "claim" allegiance!

The MAN in the photo is former United States congressman George Miller, speaking at today's Earth Day Celebration, after receiving the "Well Deserved" John Muir Association Conservation Legacy Award!

The Honorable Gentleman is one of my Heroes!! He puts the lie to all I stated earlier regarding his former colleagues!

Congressman Miller is a righteous Dude and I was pleased as punch to be in his company this afternoon. I really was/am a "FanBoy"

(as pathetic as it sounds, I probably was worse)

To say the least, She was seriously unimpressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.