Journey Through Time

By Sue

Dolls, Dolls, Dolls

Bill, my aunt Joan and I had a wonderful day in Eugene, OR today visiting our friends and Bill had a wonderful day at the model train show.  He found several goodies to add to his collection that he is thrilled about.  We went despite him having a cold, even though it is over the worst and he is on the road to healing...I hope.  My friend and her parents were at her lovely, lovely home and we got the grand tour.  Her mom and my aunt have been friends since they were 14, but we just haven't been to Eugene much to be able to see them in recent years.  My friends home is just so nice and besides her lovely china collections, her wonderful decorative items and his awesome office with his hunting trophies on the wall and floor ( bear rugs!) she has a fantastic specialty and antique doll collection. This is only a small portion of her room  that is devoted to her wonderful and rare dolls.  She is the president of the Doll Club in Eugene, and has been an avid collector for 35 years...so she knows dolls. It was a privilege to see her collection and I was awe struck, I think. .  We also got to meet Libby, their yellow Lab and Sasha, their Siberian cat., a domestic cat that originated in Russia.  AND, if that's not enough, she and her husband treated us to home made halibut fish and chips from the halibut that he catches in Alaska.  Yummmmmmy!!!  It was a fun day.   Bill had a hot dog and coke as he was at the train show.  However, her husband, Wayne, bless him, got some fish out of the freezer and we brought home a halibut filet just for Bill!  Well, he said I could have some of it, if I wanted.  

And now I'm tired.  See ya later kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.