Three Colour Lino Print

An hour snatched at the start of the day, before it got going for everyone else, to try out the last cut on three different backgrounds.  I've deliberately worked with different colours and effects in order to build my own understanding of what happens when the colours combine.  I quite like this version (which looked very mottly and not very good after I applied the blue on layer two).  I also like another pale blue and tan version, which had a graduated colour background.  I felt the third print, the one with the dark rose top section (triple colours) didn't work with the dark brown top layer.

The day started for real with mum in some pain and still rather dizzy and feeling quite panicky about what pain killers she could take.  It being Saturday, then our general practice (doctors)  was closed and in the end via the District Nurse service I managed to get some very supportive and sensible advice from the McMillan nurse on duty.  Fortunately mum was better lying down and she then seemed to get much better as the day went on.  Quite a worrying time though!  I did manage a few hours in the garden during the afternoon, mainly to catch up on watering the containers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.