Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Cauliwhopper!

Great day. Went out with the local CTC group for the mid week ride. We went to Gretton where there is a lovely community cafe called Lydia's. Delicious cake and a great big pot of tea at the most amazing prices - you can always afford 2 pieces of cake!! Did 48 miles in total and felt like I had been out in the sun too much by the time I got home.

Having an allotment means that we have gluts of certain veg/fruit. At the moment its Cauliflowers. Or in this years case its cauliwhoppers. This one weighed 3 1/2lb! They are all huge so my mission is to find as many different things to do with them as I can. I will freeze some but prefer it fresh.

This evening I dragged Mr PB to Cambridge to see Gary Numan. What a fantastic show - even he thought so. Great bit of teenage nostalgia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.