New Town sunset

After a spot of work this morning, which included sorting out bits and pieces for a trip to Sweden next week, this afternoon Mr hazelh and I set off for our first tandem ride of the season.

The tandem did well after its long hibernation. We covered about 26 miles, with a big loop around the city using cycles paths most of the way. Although a little chilly, the sun was out all the way along the route, and the city looked its spring best. In the evening we popped out to PizzaExpress in Stockbridge for supper, and I blipped the New Town sunset on our walk home.

It's on days like this that I really appreciate living in Edinburgh. I am especially happy that we have such easy access to the sea, which is about 8 minutes away from our flat by bike. I spent my undergraduate years in land-locked Birmingham so having the water nearby is a real treat.


Exercise today: 26 mile tandem ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.