Must try harder....

By mikesnos

Lunchtime Viewing

I'm currently working on a project that requires me to be in London this week. The upside is that it's at the Blue Fin Building (look it up) which is behind the Tate Modern. This means that, on the 11th Floor, along with an excellent restaurant, there is a superb rooftop terrace with excellent views of the City and beyond....

If you look in the far left of the pic you'll see The Tate Modern, St Pauls and then pan all the way around via Tower 73, The Gherkin, Canary Wharf to the Shard and Guy's Hospital Tower.

This set was taken with my old Canon EOS20D as I need to get the newer one (a 40D) cleaned :-( The full image is made up of 9 3504 x 2336 pixel images, shot at 50mm to give a correct perspective, that results in a full image 12331 x 3185 in size.... I'm rather pleased with it even if I do say so myself :-)

I did a matching companion for the southern aspect that included Parliament, the London Eye, Crystal Palace Transmitter, Palestra and that fab building with the integrated wind turbines you see on The Apprentice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.