Waiting for Harry Potter

I like the idea of having a coffeeshop in the middle of a bookshop. I saw a few interesting ones while in South America. In Paris alone, there has been a long tradition of cafés associated with writers like Café de Flore or Café des Deux Magots in Saint-Germain-des-Près. 
So, when I heard there was such a place in Bangkok, I decided to go and check this out. When I entered the Bookshop Bar today, I was struck by its amazing decoration made by a new trendy interior designer in town. Immediately, I thought this was a more modern version of Harry Potter's joints! I looked around but J.K. Rowling was not around.
I wanted to sit and read quietly while having coffee but the place is too small and there were no comfortable seats to stay longer. Some more, the flying books are there only for decoration. However, the café & restaurant offers an interesting card that reads: librarian, bookmark, romance novel, short-story, introduction, chapter 1 or the End of all the Cocktails! 
Not sure, I will use my magic stick to return to this place. Fortunately, I had my magic box to capture the scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.