Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Happiness is baking

After a slight hiccup, I managed to bake 12 raspberry and white chocolate cupcakes! They are not half bad. I loved the swirl the mixture created in the bowl when I had mixed some of the ingredients! Since my 'mincemeat slices meltdown' at Christmas I haven't been baking a lot. But today I decided I had to get back to it and I really enjoyed it. I think because they were just for us and if they went wrong, then it didn't matter it was a much more enjoyable experience.

This is the last day of the holiday now and the usual Sunday night feeling has set in already. But the alarm has been set, lunches made and clothes ironed. So I am setting in for a relaxing evening before the busyness starts all over again tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.